The FINAL Episode of The Oprah Winfrey Show (via Salt & Nectar)

Posted: May 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

There are some cool points made in the post below that I can live with. I am no Oprah worshiper!! As a child of TV who probably watched at least a few Oprah shows each year, I believe she did with a talk-show what nobody else managed to accomplish and for that she was the best in her genre. The best caveats about Oprah involve however her giving back. Oprah assisting 64,688 students of all ages globally to complete an education is nothing to sneeze at. I was not overly impressed by the overpriced academy built in S.Africa given that the money spent there could have built maybe hundreds of schools, but I am heartened that she did other projects. At the end of the day she may be the only rich person who gets cool points from me for using her power, influence and money for positive things *(and note how the principle of reciprocity works in her life). Her talk-show may not have changed my life, but she certainly deserves her hollowed space in Television history, she did not waste her quarter century (25 years)…and I am good with that!

“Oprah, watching you be yourself makes me want to be more of myself.” I couldn’t have said it better myself. My love for Oprah is well-documented and I felt all that love flowing back my way as Oprah took to the stage and said her final farewell. She shared the highlights of her journey and the lessons she hopes we all took away from 25 years of programming. … Read More

via Salt & Nectar

Leave a Reply

